top of page

10 Years of celebrating excellence and inspiring future leaders

This year marks the 10th anniversary of the establishment of the Zanda McDonald award. The award was created in memory of and to celebrate the life and leadership of Zanda McDonald, Queensland cattle farmer and a great friend of the Kiwi founder and chairman of the award, Shane McManaway. "It's a bitter sweet milestone" remarks McManaway, "ten years since we lost Zanda in a tragic accident, and a decade of recognising and developing inspirational young leaders in primary production."

The Zanda McDonald Award is the only trans-Tasman prize of its kind, providing winners with a career-changing package of mentoring and access to a network of primary sector leaders without parallel. In its ten years, the Zanda McDonald Award has gained significant recognition across Australasia, building a bridge between our two countries and changing the lives of winners, finalists, and those who participate as mentors. "From an idea back in 2013 to where it is today, the journey has been truly rewarding", McManaway reflects.

You can register your interest to apply for the 2024 award by heading to our website.


bottom of page